Out of nearly 100 applicants, 19 community members have been selected to participate in the district’s new Enrollment and Capacity Management Task Force. Eleven staff members will also serve on the task force. Over the next 12-15 months, the task force will design a long-range process and tool for staff to use for enrollment planning and the efficient and effective use of school buildings.

Task force members reflect the communities served by the school district. Members come from Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Maple Grove, Osseo, and Plymouth, and have children at elementary, middle and/or senior high school levels. Members also reflect the racial diversity of families served in Osseo Area Schools.

Task force members are (roster updated January 2016):

Community Members Staff
Fred Arandi Dale Carlstrom
Farhana Batool Carol Fischer
Kristan Bidwell Rev Hillstrom
Michelle Clark BJ Irmiter
Bernadette Conteh Patricia Magnuson
Matt Eich Barb Olson
Nathan Gauslin Christian Olson
Nicholas Kaster Troy Schreifels
Todd Lieser Brian Siverson-Hall
Sally Lundeen-Hoff Kelly Wilson
Mark McNamer  
Bryan McWhite  
Frederick Ndip  
Karmyn Nelson  
Beauty Ojo  
Tim Polich  
Erryn Williams  

The task force will meet from 6:30-9 pm as follows over the remaining school year:

February 9
March 9, 23
April 6, 20
May 11

Meeting dates for the 2015-2016 school year are:

September 28
October 12, 26
November 9
December 14
January 11, 25
February 8, 22

All meetings will be held at the Educational Service Center, 11200 93rd Ave. No., Maple Grove.

To promote transparency, Task Force meetings will be open to observers who are not members of the task force, and meeting materials and summaries will be posted on the district website.

--Posted December 2014

--task force roster updated January 2016