Navigation - Utility Portals

Breadcrumb, don't delete

Landing-nav, don't delete

Explore Our Communities

Osseo Area Schools serves all or parts of eight communities in the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis: Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Corcoran, Dayton, Osseo, Plymouth, Maple Grove and Rogers. The vibrant qualities of each of these unique areas set our district apart.

  • Play: Take a spin on a skating rink, kayak the Mighty Mississippi, or visit a historic 1800s farmhouse all without leaving the northwest suburbs.
  • Shop: Each of our communities is home to a unique blend of national chain retailers and local boutiques that make shopping both enjoyable and convenient. 
  • Dine: Whether you are seeking rich flavors from around the world or fresh produce from across the street, you'll find it all here.
ISD 279 Osseo Area Schools
A child holds an ice cream cone
People ice skate in plymouth
An outdoor event in Brooklyn Park
A dish from Milah's Royal Bistro in Brooklyn Park
A firefighter and a child spray water at a fake burning building
An outdoor park in Brooklyn Park
A piece of fish on top of a bed of vegetables
A man sits by produce at a farmers market